Log in

Board of Directors

The AABA Law Foundation is managed by an uncompensated Board of Directors (“Board”).  The members of the Board are not related.  The AABA Law Foundation’s Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws detail the manner in which authority will be exercised over the activities and operations of the AABA Law Foundation.  Specifically, the Board of Directors consists of no less than three (3) members and is a self-perpetuating Board.  The AABA Law Foundation does not have a corporate member and no other entity controls its operations.

President: Stephen Y. Wu (Partner, McDermott, Will & Emery)
Vice President: Andy Wang (Partner, Wang, Kobayashi & Austin, LLC)
Secretary: Secretary: Nancy Sasamoto (Partner, Masuda, Funai, Eifert & Mitchell, Ltd.)
Treasurer: Shaun Zhang (Associate, Goldman Ismail Tomaselli Brennan & Baum LLP)

Board Members:
Emma Bienias (Managing Director, Stout)
Ann Chen (Senior Counsel, Abbott)
Bonita Cho (Partner, Law Offices of Cheng, Cho & Yee, PC)
Michael Chu (Partner, McDermott, Will & Emery)
Sharon Hwang (Partner, McAndrews, Held & Malloy, Ltd.)
Nathan Leong (Microsoft)
Manish Mehta (Partner, Sheppard Mullin)
Anne Shaw (Partner, Shaw Legal Services, Ltd.)
Mehpara Suleman (Incredible Technologies)
Karina Wong (Shure Incorporated)
Gary Zhao (Partner, Smith Amundsen)

Follow Us

Contact Us


(312) 775-2044

321 S Plymouth Court
Chicago, IL 60604

© 2021 Asian American Bar Association of the Greater Chicago Area
Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management